CEO
RETO BAUMGARTNER

Watches are my passion  my passion and an imortant part of my life. Watches can be a metaphor for our lives. Their aim is to use available energy as efficiently as posiible so that time can be measured accurately for a long time. We also have to use our strength efficiently, but the whole only works if all parts interact smoothly.

Godfather of the following watches
HEAD OF PRODUCTION
LUKAS REINHARD

Since 2009, I have been professionally maintaining my fascination for watchmaking. For the names of “my watches” I went looking for small airfields in Switzerland. So, each of these places has a little bit to do with flying and also a little bit to do with me.

Godfather of the following watches
MARKETING AND SALES
YASMINE ROUSSELOT

Watches are something very special, not just timepieces, but true jewellery with emotions. My godfather gave me my first watch for my confirmation, recently my daughter got her first children’s watch from her godfather and my grandfather’s watch continues to tick on my wrist. Watches accompany you for a lifetime and touch generations. I am very happy to be part of the likeable RB Baumgartner family.

DESIGNER
ETIENNE RUFFIEUX

I work together with the RB Baumgartner team in the creation of new watches and the animation of the existing collections. When designing details and proportions, I pay particular attention to remain faithful to the watchmaking spirit of the brand.

 

I am an industrial designer, co-founder of the studio Bug Me GmbH founded in 2015, together with Marie Boutteçon. We specialize in the watche creation of high-end and jewellery watchmaking. We accompany our clients from the first sketch to the final realization of the product.

 

www.bugme.ch

DESIGNER
BJÖRN ISCHI

I am a product designer with emotion and passion, always looking for shapes, colours, technology, materials and new product ideas that will inspire the customer. The enthusiasm for watches existed already in my childhood, this timelessness in the product fascinates me still today and will continue to do so for a really long time. Now I can experience these emotions in the collection of RB Baumgartner and give time a face through my work.

 

www.bjoern-ischi.ch

Godfather of the following watches
PHOTOGRAPHER
NADJA FREY

It is an honour to photograph Baumgartner watches! The cooperation with the fantastic RB Baumgartner team is enriching and makes daily life special.

 

25 years of professional experience as a photographer have taught me a lot. But every new assignment is a new challenge which I still approach with respect and curiosity.

 

www.photo-nf.ch

Godmother of the following watches
GODMOTHER AND FRIEND
Gervaise Voisard

My passion? Mountains. The mountains with their beauty and power have a great influence on me. They inspire me in terms of respect, fascination and attraction. I have climbed all the 4000-metre peaks in the Swiss Alps. So it’s given that I name the collection of “my watches” after mountains…

GODMOTHER OF THE FOLLOWING WATCHES
BRAND AMBASSADOR
Lea Bosshard

Swiss champion Kumite U16 and U18

Member of Swiss Karate National Team

Karate is my passion. This martial art, which is full of power, discipline and precision fascinates me extremely and gives me a lot of self-confidence and safety in everyday situations. Since summer 2019, I visit the Gymnasium Hofwil, where I’ve been take-up in a talent class with sport guys, artists and musicians. As a young person, I feel bound to take care of our environment and prefer regional products what RB Baumgartner guarantees definitely. My daily routine is textured clearly what makes the time to a really important factor. RB Baumgarnter ticks the right tact. I’m looking forward to represent the regional brand and become a part of the friendly RB Baumgartner family.

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Florian Gnägi

100 Wreaths, 2 of them Federal ones

Victory at the Bernese Cantonal Festival 2014

I grew up in Studen and attended a Swiss “Schwing” training for the first time when I was 9 years old. Since then, “Schwingen” has been my great passion. I find the fight man to man particularly fascinating. But I am also impressed by the camaraderie, the tradition and the great fairness. The Federal Swiss “Schwing” Festival in Pratteln 2022 is certainly still one of my biggest goal. In addition, I hope to stay as healthy as possible, to continue having fun and to be able to “Schwingen” at the top for as long as possible. In “Schwingen”  , besides endurance, it is important to overwhelm the opponent with the right move at the right time. Timing is extremely important. That’s why a timepiece suits me wonderfully. I also really like the sporty watches from Reto.

 

www.floriangnaegi.ch

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Marlen Reusser

2nd Olympic time trial Tokyo 2020
2nd World Championship Time Trial 2020 and 2021
European Time Trial Champion 2021
Cyclist of the Year 2020

I grew up in Hindelbank on my parents’ farm. After graduating from high school, I studied medicine and worked as a surgical assistant. While I was still preparing for the Road World Championships in Innsbruck, I worked part-time as a doctor in the hospital in Langnau. I liked cycling from early on and at the age of 22 I was the youngest cyclist to take part in the Alpine Brevet. In 2017, I got my first licence and was able to celebrate my first successes; I became a two-time Swiss champion. In 2019, I won the European Games and reached sixth place at the World Championships. Ath the beginning of 2019 I decided to give up my job as a surgical assistant to dedicate myself to a professional career. In 2020 and 2021 I was runner-up in the individual time trial and a year later I won gold at the European Championships. But my biggest success so far is certainly the silver medal at the Olympic Games in Tokyo. At the end of 2020, I was voted Swiss Cyclist of the Year, which really touched me. In the future, I want to continue to achieve good results and develop further in cycling.

 

Why am I a brand ambassador for RB Baumgartner? Quite simply, time and timing are central factors in cycling and clock my everyday life. Moreover, just like Reto, I am a career changer. We both have chosen the risk of a new beginning and that connects us.

 

www.marlenreusser.com

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Sara Deuble

Current WKF World Ranking No. 6 U18

Member of the Swiss Karate National Team

I am an extroverted and communicative young woman who lives her passion for karate to the full.

Karate is a sport that requires precision, timing and adherence to precise rules.

At the same time, every technique is an expression of individuality and creativity.

In this martial art, the combination of clear guidelines into which one can incorporate one’s personal touch fascinates me.

As we all know, watches set the pace and the fact that RB Baumgartner makes it possible to create and build your own watch, which then is something very personal.

This ensemble inspires me, it makes me proud to be part of Reto’s team as a brand ambassador.

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Florence Schelling

Goalkeeper Swiss national team 2004 – 2018

World Championship Bronze Medal 2012

Olympic Bronze Medal in Sochi 2014

Board of Directors of I Believe in You AG and Swiss Olympic Athletes’ Commission

I grew up in Oberengstringen and started to play ice hockey due to my two brothers. I was already on the ice as a goalkeeper for the GCK / ZSC Lions at the age of 4. At the age of 13 I received my first invitation for the Swiss senior national team. After various world championships and my 1st Olympic Games, I moved to North America and later to Sweden, where I also graduated with a Master of Science In Business Administration.

 

I am privilaged to carry the experience of 4 Olympic Games and 11 World Championships, 1 Olympic and 1 World Championship bronze medal and several other awards in my backpack. Currently, I support people to reach their full potential and hold a seat on the Board of Directors of I Believe in You AG and the Swiss Olympic Athletes’ Commission.

 

For me, a day without learning something is a lost day. Watchmaking definitely has a lot of learning potential for me. As with all athletes, time is an important factor for me, whether while planning my daily professional life or taking time for myself.

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Heinz Frei

Swiss top athlete with 3 world records in wheelchair sports

35 Paralympic medals, including 15 gold

14 world championship titles and 112 marathon wins around the world

Speaker

Born on January 28, 1958, my life developed, endowed with the vocation to move. This lasted until 9 July 1978, but was abruptly interrupted when a sports accident, a banal slip during a mountain hiking, made me a paraplegic. Learning to live in a wheelchair was at first a shock, a mental pain, giving up things I loved, but ultimately also a challenge and the beginning of a struggle against dependence and finding independence again. 44 years ago, I could not expect that this journey to discover my greatest quality of life would have so many things in store for me: it took a lot of patience, perseverance, perspective and a good dose of reality with objective goal setting over many years. Today, the reward is overwhelming and makes me extremely grateful and humble.

 

I have been named Paralympic Athlete of the Year in Switzerland 10 times. In the 2020 special election, I was even voted the best athlete of the past 70 years alongside Roger Federer and Vreni Schneider.

 

My motivation as an RB Baumgartner brand ambassador is the joy of wearing this wonderful timepiece on my wrist that is synonymous with passion, pride and gratitude. My time thus became even more precious, with a certain serenity, but also knowing that time must not escape me. The watch reminds me not to get carried away by stress and agitation.

 

www.heinzfrei.ch

CEO
RETO BAUMGARTNER

Les montres sont ma passion, ma passion et une partie importante de ma vie. Les montres peuvent représenter une métaphore de notre vie. Leur but est d’utiliser l’énergie existante avec une efficacité maximale afin de pouvoir mesurer le temps avec précision pendant longtemps. Nous devons également utiliser notre force efficacement, mais l’ensemble ne fonctionne que si toutes les parties interagissent harmonieusement.

Parrain des montres suivantes
DIRECTEUR TECHNIQUE
LUKAS REINHARD

Depuis 2009, je poursuis professionnellement ma fascination pour l’horlogerie. Pour les noms de « mes montres », je me suis dirigé vers de petits aérodromes en Suisse. Donc, chacun de ces endroits est en partie lié à l’aviation et aussi un peu à moi.

Parrain des montres suivantes
MARKETING / VENTE
YASMINE ROUSSELOT

Les montres sont quelque chose de très spécial pour moi, ce ne sont pas seulement des montres, mais de vrais bijoux avec des émotions. Mon parrain m’a donné ma première montre pour ma confirmation, récemment ma fille a reçu de son parrain sa première montre pour enfants et la montre de mon grand-père continue à faire tic-tac à mon poignet. Les montres nous accompagnent pendant toute une vie et touchent des générations. Je suis très heureux de faire partie de la sympathique famille RB Baumgartner.

DESIGNER
ETIENNE RUFFIEUX

Je collabore avec le team RB Baumgartner pour la création des nouvelles montres et l’animation des collections existantes ; je porte un soin particulier dans le design des détails et des proportions pour rester fidèle à l’esprit horloger de la marque.

 

Je suis designer industriel, cofondateur du studio Bug Me GmbH fondé en 2015, avec Marie Boutteçon. Nous sommes spécialisés dans la création de montres haute horlogerie et joaillerie. Nous accompagnons nos clients depuis la première esquisse jusqu’à la réalisation final du produit.

 

www.bugme.ch

DESIGNER
BJÖRN ISCHI

Je suis un designer de produits empreint d’émotion et de passion. Toujours à la recherche de formes, de couleurs, de technologies, de matériaux et de nouvelles idées de produits qui inspireront le client. L’enthousiasme pour les montres existait déjà dans mon enfance, cette intemporalité dans le produit me fascine encore aujourd’hui et continuera à le faire encore bien longtemps. Maintenant, je peux vivre ces émotions dans la collection de RB Baumgartner et donner un visage au temps à travers mon travail.

 

www.bjoern-ischi.ch

Parrain des montres suivantes
PHOTOGRAPHE
NADJA FREY

C’est un honneur de photographier les montres de RB Baumgartner ! La coopération avec la fantastique équipe de RB Baumgartner est enrichissante et fait de la vie quotidienne quelque chose de spécial.

 

25 ans d’expérience professionnelle m’ont appris beaucoup. Mais chaque nouvelle mission est un nouveau défi que j’aborde toujours avec respect et curiosité.

 

Marraine des montres suivantes
MARRAINE ET AMIE
Gervaise Voisard

Ma passion ? Les montagnes. Les montagnes, avec leur beauté et leur puissance, ont une grande influence sur moi. Ils suscitent en moi respect, fascination et attirance… J’ai escaladé tous les sommets de 4000 m des Alpes suisses. Preuve, donc, que je donne des noms de montagnes à la collection de “mes montres”…

Marraine des montres suivantes
AMBASSADEUR DE LA MARQUE
Lea Bosshard

Championne suisse de kumite U16 et U18

Membre de l’équipe nationale suisse de karaté

Le karaté est ma passion. Cet art martial, qui est synonyme de puissance, de discipline et de précision, me fascine énormément et me donne beaucoup de confiance en moi et de sécurité dans la vie.
Depuis l’été 2019, je fréquente le gymnase Hofwil, où j’ai été acceptée dans la classe des espoirs, qui se compose d’athlètes, d’artistes et de musiciens.
En tant que personne jeune, je me sens responsable de l’environnement et je préfère les produits régionaux, ce que RB Baumgartner garantit sans aucun doute.
Ma vie quotidienne est clairement structurée, ce qui fait que le temps est un facteur très important. “Ma” RB Baumgartner me donne le rythme optimal. Je suis très heureuse de représenter cette marque régionale et de faire partie de la sympathique famille RB Baumgartner.

AMBASSADEUR DE LA MARQUE
Florian Gnägi
100 couronnes, dont 2 fédérales
Victoire à la Fête cantonale bernoise 2014

J’ai grandi à Studen et j’ai suivi un entraînement de  lutte pour la première fois à l’âge de 9 ans. Depuis lors, la Lutte Suisse est ma grande passion. Je trouve le combat d’homme à homme particulièrement fascinant, mais je suis également impressionné par la camaraderie, la tradition et le haut niveau de loyauté. La Fête Fédérale de lutte de Pratteln 2022 est assurément encore l’un de mes objectifs. De plus, j’espère rester en aussi bonne santé que possible, continuer à m’amuser et pouvoir me balancer au sommet le plus longtemps possible. Dans la pratique de la lutte suisse, hormis l’endurance, il est important de maîtriser l’adversaire au bon moment avec la juste impulsion. Le choix du moment est extrêmement important. C’est pourquoi un garde-temps me convient parfaitement. J’aime aussi beaucoup les montres sportives de Reto.

 

www.floriangnaegi.ch

AMBASSADEUR DE LA MARQUE
Marlen Reusser

2e Jeux olympiques Tokyo 2020

2e Championnat du monde de contre-la-montre 2020 et 2021

Championne d’Europe du contre-la-montre 2021

Cycliste de l’année 2020

J’ai grandi à Hindelbank, dans la ferme de mes parents. Après mon baccalauréat, j’ai étudié la médecine et travaillé comme médecin-assistant en chirurgie. Alors que je me préparais encore pour les championnats du monde sur route à Innsbruck, je travaillai à temps partiel comme médecin à l’hôpital de Langnau. J’ai très vite aimé le cyclisme et à 22 ans, j’ai été la plus jeune cycliste à participer au Alpenbrevet. En 2017, j’ai pris ma première licence et j’ai pu fêter mes premiers succès; je suis devenue deux fois championne suisse. En 2019, j’ai remporté les Jeux européens et terminé sixième aux Championnats du monde. Ceci après avoir quitté mon poste d’assistante en chirurgie début 2019 pour me consacrer à une carrière professionnelle. En 2020 et 2021, je suis devenue vice-championne du monde du contre-la-montre individuel et un an plus tard, j’ai remporté l’or aux championnats d’Europe. Mais mon plus grand succès jusqu’à présent est certainement la médaille d’argent aux Jeux olympiques de Tokyo. Fin 2020, j’ai été élue cycliste suisse de l’année, ce qui m’a beaucoup touchée. À l’avenir, je souhaite continuer à obtenir de bons résultats et à me perfectionner dans le cyclisme.

 

Pourquoi suis-je l’ambassadrice de la marque RB Baumgartner ? C’est très simple, le temps et le chronométrage sont des facteurs essentiels dans le cyclisme et rythment mon quotidien. De plus, tout comme Reto, je suis une personne qui a changé de voie. Nous avons tous les deux choisi de prendre le risque d’un nouveau départ et c’est ce qui nous lie.

 

www.marlenreusser.com

AMBASSADEUR DE LA MARQUE
Sara Deuble

Classement mondial actuel WKF n° 6 U18

Membre de l’équipe nationale suisse de karaté

Je suis une jeune femme dynamique et communicative qui vit pleinement sa passion pour le karaté.

Le karaté est un sport qui exige de la précision, du timing et le respect de règles précises.

En même temps, chaque technique est l’expression de l’individualité et de la créativité.

C’est cette combinaison de consignes claires, à laquelles on peut ajouter sa touche personnelle, qui me fascine dans cet art martial.

Les montres donnent le “rythme”, c’est bien connu, et le fait qu’il soit possible de créer sa propre montre chez RB Baumgartner fait de ce garde-temps créée quelque chose de très personnel.

Cet ensemble m’enthousiasme et faire partie de l’équipe de Reto en tant que Brand Ambassador me rend fière.

 

AMBASSADEUR DE LA MARQUE
Florence Schelling

Gardienne de but de l’équipe nationale suisse 2004 – 2018

Championnats du monde médaille de bronze 2012

Jeux olympiques médaille de bronze à Sochi 2014

Siège au conseil d’administration de I Believe in You AG et à la commission des athlètes de Swiss Olympic

J’ai grandi à Oberengstringen et j’ai découvert le hockey sur glace grâce à mes deux frères. À l’âge de 4 ans, j’étais déjà sur la glace en tant que gardienne de but pour les GCK / ZSC Lions. À 13 ans, j’ai été sélectionnée pour l’équipe nationale suisse. Après divers championnats du monde et mes premiers Jeux olympiques, je suis partie en Amérique du Nord, puis en Suède, où j’ai également obtenu un master en économie pendant ma carrière de hockeyeuse.

 

J’ai participé 4 fois aux Jeux olympiques et à 11 championnats du monde, 1 médaille olympique et une médaille de bronze aux championnats du monde, ainsi que de nombreuses autres distinctions sont dans mon sac à dos. Actuellement, j’aide les gens à atteindre leur plein potentiel et je siège au conseil d’administration de I Believe in You AG, ainsi qu’à la commission des athlètes de Swiss Olympic.

 

Pour moi, un jour où je n’ai rien appris est un jour perdu. L’horlogerie a définitivement encore beaucoup de potentiel d’apprentissage pour moi. Comme pour tous les sportifs, le temps est un facteur important pour moi, que ce soit pour planifier mon quotidien professionnel ou pour prendre du temps pour moi-même.

AMBASSADEUR DE LA MARQUE
Heinz Frei

Le sportif suisse de haut niveau avec 3 records du monde en fauteuil roulant

35 médailles paralympiques, dont 15 en or

14 titres de champion du monde et 112 marathons remportés dans le monde entier

Référent

Né le 28 janvier 1958, ma vie s’est développée avec la vocation de bouger. Cela a duré jusqu’au 9 juillet 1978, date à laquelle un accident de sport, une banale glissade lors d’une course en montagne, a fait de moi un paraplégique. Apprendre à vivre en fauteuil roulant a d’abord été un choc, une douleur mentale, l’abandon de choses que j’aimais, mais finalement aussi un défi et le début d’une lutte contre la dépendance pour retrouver mon autonomie. Il y a 44 ans, je ne pouvais pas m’attendre à ce que ce voyage à la découverte de ma plus grande qualité de vie, me réserve autant de choses : il a fallu beaucoup de patience, de persévérance, de perspective et une bonne dose de réalité maintenant mon objectif pendant de nombreuses années. Aujourd’hui, la récompense est écrasante et me rend extrêmement reconnaissant et humble.

 

J’ai été élu 10 fois athlète paralympique de l’année en Suisse. Lors de l’élection spéciale de 2020, j’ai même été élu meilleur athlète des 70 dernières années aux côtés de Roger Federer et Vreni Schneider.

 

Ce qui me motive à être ambassadeur de la marque RB Baumgartner, c’est la joie de porter ce merveilleux garde-temps au poignet qui est synonyme de passion, de fierté et de gratitude. Mon temps est ainsi devenu encore plus précieux, avec une certaine sérénité, mais aussi en sachant que le temps ne doit pas m’échapper. La montre me rappelle de ne pas me laisser emporter par le stress et l’agitation.

 

www.heinzfrei.ch