CEO
RETO BAUMGARTNER

Watches are my passion  my passion and an imortant part of my life. Watches can be a metaphor for our lives. Their aim is to use available energy as efficiently as posiible so that time can be measured accurately for a long time. We also have to use our strength efficiently, but the whole only works if all parts interact smoothly.

Godfather of the following watches
HEAD OF PRODUCTION
LUKAS REINHARD

Since 2009, I have been professionally maintaining my fascination for watchmaking. For the names of “my watches” I went looking for small airfields in Switzerland. So, each of these places has a little bit to do with flying and also a little bit to do with me.

Godfather of the following watches
MARKETING AND SALES
YASMINE ROUSSELOT

Watches are something very special, not just timepieces, but true jewellery with emotions. My godfather gave me my first watch for my confirmation, recently my daughter got her first children’s watch from her godfather and my grandfather’s watch continues to tick on my wrist. Watches accompany you for a lifetime and touch generations. I am very happy to be part of the likeable RB Baumgartner family.

DESIGNER
ETIENNE RUFFIEUX

I work together with the RB Baumgartner team in the creation of new watches and the animation of the existing collections. When designing details and proportions, I pay particular attention to remain faithful to the watchmaking spirit of the brand.

 

I am an industrial designer, co-founder of the studio Bug Me GmbH founded in 2015, together with Marie Boutteçon. We specialize in the watche creation of high-end and jewellery watchmaking. We accompany our clients from the first sketch to the final realization of the product.

 

www.bugme.ch

DESIGNER
BJÖRN ISCHI

I am a product designer with emotion and passion, always looking for shapes, colours, technology, materials and new product ideas that will inspire the customer. The enthusiasm for watches existed already in my childhood, this timelessness in the product fascinates me still today and will continue to do so for a really long time. Now I can experience these emotions in the collection of RB Baumgartner and give time a face through my work.

 

www.bjoern-ischi.ch

Godfather of the following watches
PHOTOGRAPHER
NADJA FREY

It is an honour to photograph Baumgartner watches! The cooperation with the fantastic RB Baumgartner team is enriching and makes daily life special.

 

25 years of professional experience as a photographer have taught me a lot. But every new assignment is a new challenge which I still approach with respect and curiosity.

 

www.photo-nf.ch

Godmother of the following watches
GODMOTHER AND FRIEND
Gervaise Voisard

My passion? Mountains. The mountains with their beauty and power have a great influence on me. They inspire me in terms of respect, fascination and attraction. I have climbed all the 4000-metre peaks in the Swiss Alps. So it’s given that I name the collection of “my watches” after mountains…

GODMOTHER OF THE FOLLOWING WATCHES
BRAND AMBASSADOR
Lea Bosshard

Swiss champion Kumite U16 and U18

Member of Swiss Karate National Team

Karate is my passion. This martial art, which is full of power, discipline and precision fascinates me extremely and gives me a lot of self-confidence and safety in everyday situations. Since summer 2019, I visit the Gymnasium Hofwil, where I’ve been take-up in a talent class with sport guys, artists and musicians. As a young person, I feel bound to take care of our environment and prefer regional products what RB Baumgartner guarantees definitely. My daily routine is textured clearly what makes the time to a really important factor. RB Baumgarnter ticks the right tact. I’m looking forward to represent the regional brand and become a part of the friendly RB Baumgartner family.

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Florian Gnägi

100 Wreaths, 2 of them Federal ones

Victory at the Bernese Cantonal Festival 2014

I grew up in Studen and attended a Swiss “Schwing” training for the first time when I was 9 years old. Since then, “Schwingen” has been my great passion. I find the fight man to man particularly fascinating. But I am also impressed by the camaraderie, the tradition and the great fairness. The Federal Swiss “Schwing” Festival in Pratteln 2022 is certainly still one of my biggest goal. In addition, I hope to stay as healthy as possible, to continue having fun and to be able to “Schwingen” at the top for as long as possible. In “Schwingen”  , besides endurance, it is important to overwhelm the opponent with the right move at the right time. Timing is extremely important. That’s why a timepiece suits me wonderfully. I also really like the sporty watches from Reto.

 

www.floriangnaegi.ch

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Marlen Reusser

2nd Olympic time trial Tokyo 2020
2nd World Championship Time Trial 2020 and 2021
European Time Trial Champion 2021
Cyclist of the Year 2020

I grew up in Hindelbank on my parents’ farm. After graduating from high school, I studied medicine and worked as a surgical assistant. While I was still preparing for the Road World Championships in Innsbruck, I worked part-time as a doctor in the hospital in Langnau. I liked cycling from early on and at the age of 22 I was the youngest cyclist to take part in the Alpine Brevet. In 2017, I got my first licence and was able to celebrate my first successes; I became a two-time Swiss champion. In 2019, I won the European Games and reached sixth place at the World Championships. Ath the beginning of 2019 I decided to give up my job as a surgical assistant to dedicate myself to a professional career. In 2020 and 2021 I was runner-up in the individual time trial and a year later I won gold at the European Championships. But my biggest success so far is certainly the silver medal at the Olympic Games in Tokyo. At the end of 2020, I was voted Swiss Cyclist of the Year, which really touched me. In the future, I want to continue to achieve good results and develop further in cycling.

 

Why am I a brand ambassador for RB Baumgartner? Quite simply, time and timing are central factors in cycling and clock my everyday life. Moreover, just like Reto, I am a career changer. We both have chosen the risk of a new beginning and that connects us.

 

www.marlenreusser.com

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Sara Deuble

Current WKF World Ranking No. 6 U18

Member of the Swiss Karate National Team

I am an extroverted and communicative young woman who lives her passion for karate to the full.

Karate is a sport that requires precision, timing and adherence to precise rules.

At the same time, every technique is an expression of individuality and creativity.

In this martial art, the combination of clear guidelines into which one can incorporate one’s personal touch fascinates me.

As we all know, watches set the pace and the fact that RB Baumgartner makes it possible to create and build your own watch, which then is something very personal.

This ensemble inspires me, it makes me proud to be part of Reto’s team as a brand ambassador.

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Florence Schelling

Goalkeeper Swiss national team 2004 – 2018

World Championship Bronze Medal 2012

Olympic Bronze Medal in Sochi 2014

Board of Directors of I Believe in You AG and Swiss Olympic Athletes’ Commission

I grew up in Oberengstringen and started to play ice hockey due to my two brothers. I was already on the ice as a goalkeeper for the GCK / ZSC Lions at the age of 4. At the age of 13 I received my first invitation for the Swiss senior national team. After various world championships and my 1st Olympic Games, I moved to North America and later to Sweden, where I also graduated with a Master of Science In Business Administration.

 

I am privilaged to carry the experience of 4 Olympic Games and 11 World Championships, 1 Olympic and 1 World Championship bronze medal and several other awards in my backpack. Currently, I support people to reach their full potential and hold a seat on the Board of Directors of I Believe in You AG and the Swiss Olympic Athletes’ Commission.

 

For me, a day without learning something is a lost day. Watchmaking definitely has a lot of learning potential for me. As with all athletes, time is an important factor for me, whether while planning my daily professional life or taking time for myself.

BRAND AMBASSADOR
Heinz Frei

Swiss top athlete with 3 world records in wheelchair sports

35 Paralympic medals, including 15 gold

14 world championship titles and 112 marathon wins around the world

Speaker

Born on January 28, 1958, my life developed, endowed with the vocation to move. This lasted until 9 July 1978, but was abruptly interrupted when a sports accident, a banal slip during a mountain hiking, made me a paraplegic. Learning to live in a wheelchair was at first a shock, a mental pain, giving up things I loved, but ultimately also a challenge and the beginning of a struggle against dependence and finding independence again. 44 years ago, I could not expect that this journey to discover my greatest quality of life would have so many things in store for me: it took a lot of patience, perseverance, perspective and a good dose of reality with objective goal setting over many years. Today, the reward is overwhelming and makes me extremely grateful and humble.

 

I have been named Paralympic Athlete of the Year in Switzerland 10 times. In the 2020 special election, I was even voted the best athlete of the past 70 years alongside Roger Federer and Vreni Schneider.

 

My motivation as an RB Baumgartner brand ambassador is the joy of wearing this wonderful timepiece on my wrist that is synonymous with passion, pride and gratitude. My time thus became even more precious, with a certain serenity, but also knowing that time must not escape me. The watch reminds me not to get carried away by stress and agitation.

 

www.heinzfrei.ch

CEO
RETO BAUMGARTNER

Uhren sind meine Passion, meine Leidenschaft
und ein wichtiger Teil meines Lebens. Uhren
können auch als Metapher für unser Leben gelten.
Sie haben zum Ziel, die zur Verfügung stehende
Kraft, möglichst effizient einzusetzen, damit sie
die Zeit möglichst lange, genau messen können.
Auch wir müssen mit unserer Kraft effizient
umgehen, aber das Ganze funktioniert nur, wenn
alle Teile reibungslos zusammenspielen.

Götti von folgenden Uhren
UHRMACHER / RHABILLEUR
LUKAS REINHARD

Seit 2009 gehe ich beruflich meiner Faszination des Uhrmachers nach. Für die Namen «meiner Uhren» bin ich auf die Suche nach kleinen Flugplätzen in der Schweiz gegangen. Jede dieser Ortschaften hat also ein klein wenig mit der Fliegerei zu tun und ebenfalls ein kleines bisschen mit mir.

Götti von folgenden Uhren
MARKETING / VERKAUF
YASMINE ROUSSELOT

Uhren sind etwas ganz Besonderes für mich, nicht nur Zeitmesser, sondern wahre Schmuckstücke mit Emotionen. Meine erste Uhr schenkte mir mein Götti zur Konfirmation, kürzlich bekam meine Tochter ihre erste Kinderuhr von ihrem Götti und die Uhr von meinem Grossvater tickt an meinem Handgelenk weiter. Uhren begleiten einen ein Leben lang und berühren Generationen. Ich freue mich sehr, Teil der sympathischen RB Baumgartner-Familie zu sein.

DESIGNER
ETIENNE RUFFIEUX

Ich arbeite mit dem Team von RB Baumgartner bei der Kreation neuer Uhren und der Animation der bestehenden Kollektionen zusammen; bei der Gestaltung von Details und Proportionen achte ich besonders darauf, dem uhrmacherischen Geist der Marke treu zu bleiben.

 

Ich bin Industriedesigner, Mitbegründer des 2015 gegründeten Studios Bug Me GmbH, zusammen mit Marie Boutteçon. Wir haben uns auf die Kreation von Uhren (Feinuhrmacherei und Juwelieruhr) spezialisiert. Wir begleiten unsere Kunden von der ersten Skizze bis zur endgültigen Realisierung des Produktes.

 

www.bugme.ch

DESIGNER
BJÖRN ISCHI

Ich bin Produktedesigner mit Emotion und Leidenschaft. Ständig auf der Suche nach Formen, Farben, Technik, Materialien und neuen Produktelösungen welche den Kunden begeistern werden. Die Begeisterung für Uhren war schon in meiner Kindheit vorhanden, diese Zeitlosigkeit im Produkt fasziniert mich bis heute und wird es noch sehr lange tun. Nun kann ich diese Emotionen in der Kollektion von RB Baumgartner ausleben und der Zeit durch meine Arbeit ein Gesicht geben.

 

www.bjoern-ischi.ch

Götti von folgenden Uhren
FOTOGRAFIN
NADJA FREY
Es ist mir eine Ehre Baumgartner Uhren fotografieren zu dürfen! Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem fantastischen RB Baumgartner Team ist bereichernd und macht den Alltag zu etwas Besonderem.

 

25 Jahre Berufserfahrung als Fotografin haben mich viel gelernt. Aber jeder neue Auftrag ist eine neue Herausforderung welche ich immer noch mit Respekt und Neugier leidenschaftlich angehe.

 

Gotte von folgenden Uhren
GOTTE UND FREUNDIN
Gervaise Voisard

Meine Passion? Das Gebirge.
Die Berge mit Ihrer Schönheit und Kraft haben einen grossen Einfluss auf mich.
Sie erwecken in mir Respekt, Faszination und Anziehungskraft…
Ich bestieg alle 4000er Gipfel der Schweizer Alpen.
Eine Evidenz also, dass ich der Kollektion «meiner Uhren» die Namen von Bergen gebe…

Gotte von folgenden Uhren
MARKENBOTSCHAFTERIN
Lea Bosshard

Schweizermeisterin Kumite U16 und U18

Mitglied des Swiss Karate National Team

Karate ist meine Leidenschaft. Die Kampfkunst, die mit viel Kraft, Disziplin und Präzision verbunden ist, fasziniert mich extrem und gibt mir im Leben viel Selbstvertrauen und Sicherheit. Seit dem Sommer 2019 besuche ich das Gymnasium Hofwil, wo ich in die Talentklasse, welche aus Sportler, Künstler und Musiker besteht, aufgenommen wurde. Als junger Mensch fühle ich mich dazu verpflichtet, zur Umwelt Sorge zu tragen und regionale Produkte zu bevorzugen, was RB Baumgartner definitiv garantiert. Mein Alltag ist klar strukturiert, was die Zeit zu einem sehr wichtigen Faktor macht. RB Baumgartner tickt mir den optimalen Takt. Ich freue mich sehr, das regionale Brand repräsentieren zu dürfen und so ein Teil der sympathischen RB Baumgartner Familie zu werden.

MARKENBOTSCHAFTER
Florian Gnägi
100 Kränze, 2 davon Eidgenössische
Sieger Bernisch-Kantonales Schwingfest 2014
Ich bin in Studen aufgewachsen und besuchte mit 9 Jahren zum ersten Mal ein Schwingtraining. Seither ist das Schwingen meine grosse Leidenschaft. Besonders faszinierend finde ich den Kampf Mann gegen Mann. Aber auch die Kameradschaft, die Tradition und die grossgeschriebene Fairness beeindrucken mich. Das Eidgenössische Schwingfest in Pratteln 2022 ist sicher noch eines meiner grossen Ziele. Darüber hinaus hoffe ich, möglichst gesund zu bleiben, weiterhin Spass zu haben und so lange wie möglich an der Spitze mitschwingen zu können. Im Schwingen kommt es neben der Ausdauer darauf an, zum richtigen Zeitpunkt mit dem richtigen Schwung den Gegner zu überwältigen. Das Timing ist enorm wichtig. Deswegen passt ein Zeitmesser wunderbar zu mir. Ausserdem gefallen mir die sportlichen Uhren von Reto sehr.
 
MARKENBOTSCHAFTERIN
Marlen Reusser

2. Olympia-Zeitfahren Tokio 2020

2. WM-Zeitfahren 2020 und 2021

Europameisterin Zeitfahren 2021

Radsportlerin des Jahres 2020

Ich bin in Hindelbank auf dem Bauernhof meiner Eltern aufgewachsen. Nach der Matura studierte ich Medizin und arbeitete als Assistenzärztin für Chirurgie. Noch während der Vorbereitung auf die Strassen-Weltmeisterschaft in Innsbruck war ich Teilzeit als Ärztin im Spital Langnau tätig. Mir gefiel schon früh der Radsport und mit 22 Jahren nahm ich als jüngste Radfahrerin am Alpenbrevet teil. 2017 habe ich dann meine erste Lizenz gelöst und durfte die ersten Erfolge feiern; ich wurde zweifache Schweizermeisterin. Im 2019 gewann ich die Europaspiele und wurde Sechste an den Weltmeisterschaften. Dies nachdem ich Anfang 2019 meine Tätigkeit als chirurgische Assistenzärztin aufgegeben hatte, um mich einer Profikarriere zu widmen. 2020 und 2021 wurde ich Vizeweltmeisterin im Einzelzeitfahren und ein Jahr später gewann ich Gold an den Europameisterschaften. Doch mein bisher grösster Erfolg ist sicherlich die Silbermedaille an den Olympischen Spielen in Tokio. Ende 2020 wurde ich zur Schweizer Radsportlerin des Jahres gewählt, was mich sehr berührt hat. Künftig möchte ich weiter gute Resultate fahren und mich im Radsport weiterentwickeln.

 

Wieso ich Markenbotschafterin von RB Baumgartner bin? Ganz einfach, Zeit und Zeitmessung sind zentrale Faktoren im Radsport und taktet meinen Alltag. Zudem bin ich genau wie Reto eine Quereinsteigerin. Wir haben beide das Risiko eines Neuanfangs gewählt und das verbindet.

 

www.marlenreusser.com

MARKENBOTSCHAFTERIN
Sara Deuble

Aktuelle WKF World Ranking Nr. 6 U18

Mitglied des Swiss Karate Nationalteam

Ich bin eine aufgestellte, kommunikative junge Frau, die ihre Karate-Leidenschaft voll auslebt.

Karate ist eine Sportart die Präzision, Timing und das Einhalten genauer Regeln erfordert.

Gleichzeitig ist jede Technik ein Ausdruck von Individualität und Kreativität.

Diese Kombination aus klaren Vorgaben, in die man seine persönliche Note einfliessen lassen kann, fasziniert mich an dieser Kampfkunst.

Uhren geben bekanntlich den «Takt» an und dadurch, dass es bei RB Baumgartner möglich ist, die eigene Uhr zu kreieren, wird die erschaffenen Uhr zu etwas ganz Persönlichem.

Dieses Ensemble begeistert mich, es macht mich stolz, als Brand Ambassadorin einen Teil von Retos Team zu sein

MARKENBOTSCHAFTERIN
Florence Schelling

Torhüterin Schweizer Nationalmannschaft 2004 – 2018

WM Bronze Medaille 2012

Olympische Bronze Medaille in Sotschi 2012

Vorsitzende VR von I Believe in You AG und Swiss Olympic Athleten-Kommission

Ich wuchs in Oberengstringen auf und kam durch meine beiden Brüder zum Eishockey. Bereits mit 4 Jahren stand ich für die GCK / ZSC Lions als Torhüterin auf dem Eis. Mit 13 Jahren wurde ich für die Schweizer Nationalmannschaft aufgeboten. Nach diversen Weltmeisterschaften und meinen 1. Olympischen Spielen wechselte ich nach Nordamerika und später nach Schweden, wo ich während meiner Eishockeykarriere auch mein Wirtschaftsstudium mit dem Master abgeschlossen habe.

 

4 Olympische Spiele und 11 Weltmeisterschaften, 1 Olympische- und eine WM-Bronze Medaille und etliche weitere Auszeichnungen darf ich in meinem Rucksack mittragen. Aktuell unterstütze ich Menschen dabei, ihr volles Potential auszuschöpfen und halte einen Sitz im Verwaltungsrat der I Believe in You AG und der Swiss Olympic Athleten-Kommission.

 

Für mich ist ein Tag, an dem ich nichts gelernt habe, ein verlorener Tag. Das Uhrmacherhandwerk hat definitiv noch viel Lernpotential für mich. Wie bei allen Sportlerinnen und Sportlern ist auch bei mir Zeit ein wichtiger Faktor, ob bei der Planung meines Berufsalltags oder auch beim Zeit nehmen für mich selbst.

MARKENBOTSCHAFTER
Heinz Frei

Der Schweizer Spitzensportler mit 3 Weltrekorden im Rollstuhlsport

35 paralympische Medaillen, davon 15 Goldene

14 Weltmeistertitel und 112 Marathonsiege in aller Welt

Referent

Am 28. Januar 1958 geboren, entschlüpfte ein Leben, das fortan wohl mit der Berufung ausgestattet wurde, sich zu bewegen. Dies dauerte erst einmal bis zum 9. Juli 1978 – wurde da aber jäh unterbrochen, als mich ein Sportunfall, ein banaler Ausrutscher während eines Berglaufes, zum Querschnittgelähmten machte. Das Leben im Rollstuhl zu erlernen war zunächst Schock, mentaler Schmerz, Aufgabe von geliebten Dingen, aber letztendlich auch Herausforderung und der Beginn eines Kampfes gegen Abhängigkeit und Wiederfinden von Selbständigkeit. Dass meine Entdeckungsreise meiner grösstmöglichen Lebensqualität derart viel für mich bereit halten sollte, konnte ich vor 44 Jahren nicht mehr erwarten: Es brauchte viel Geduld, Beharrlichkeit, Perspektive und eine gute Portion Realität mit einer objektiven Zielsetzung während vieler Jahre. Der Lohn ist überwältigend aus heutiger Sicht und macht mich extrem dankbar und demütig.

 

10x durfte ich zum paralympischen Athleten des Jahres in der Schweiz ausgerufen werden. Bei der Spezialwahl 2020 sogar zum besten Athleten der vergangenen 70 Jahre an der Seite von Roger Federer und Vreni Schneider.

 

Meine Motivation Markenbotschafter für RB Baumgartner zu sein, ist die Freude diese wunderbare Wertigkeit am Handgelenk zu tragen, die Leidenschaft, Stolz und Dankbarkeit ausmacht. Meine Zeit ist damit gerade noch wertvoller geworden – mit einer gewissen Gelassenheit aber auch, dass mir die Zeit nicht davon laufen soll. Die Armbanduhr erinnert mich daran, mich nicht in Stress und Hektik treiben zu lassen.

 

www.heinzfrei.ch